SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! LAVA SPIDER

This is the entry post for the "SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! LAVA SPIDER" organized by Splinterlands. You can participate in this challenge even if you do not have theme card.

image.png

image.png

Prologue

Lava Spider is a card from Chaos Legion Edition. For me Lava Spider is the copy version of Fire Beetle with more abilities. If you do not have Fire Beetle it is a good chance to grab it. THere is only small problem. Lava Spider does not have Armor. At highest level it will be very effective under the command of Zaku because Snare and Poison are working very well with Blast ability

image.png

Here is the my youtube video.

image.png

Tell us about your lineup. Explain why you put each card in that position and why they are a good fit with the LAVA SPIDER.

PoistionSummoner/MonstersAbility
SummonerSelenia Sky+1 ranged damage to his monsters
Position 1TUSK THE WIDEVoid
Position 2Dragon SpiritFlying, Immunity
Position 3Fire SpitterNo ability
Position 4Goblin ShamanSlow and Weaken
Position 5Lava SpiderSnipe
Position 6RADIATED SCORCHERShatter

When I checked my opponent's battle history. He used Water splinter a lot. I think he is on a quest that need to use Water splinter. So I decide to use Tusk the Wide in first position. Dragon Spirit is in second position because I am also expecting my opponent will choose Ruler of the Seas. I need a monster with high Hit Points and low mana cost. In this position I chose Fire Spitter. This monster will become my primary damage dealer. For fourth position I chose Lava Spider to snipe attack my opponent team. Normally magic attack monster has low Hit Points.

Finally I chose RADIATED SCORCHER as a scapegoat. I do not have zero mana Legendary monster in Fire splinter and I also can not use Neutral splinter because of the battle rule.

image.png

Did your strategy work? What will you try differently next time?

Yes. My strategy works and I won this battle. I have not decided yet. Maybe I can used this after I upgraded. I most likely to use this monster in Fog of War rule.

image.png

Do you like the LAVA SPIDER? Why or why not?

I like it because I already have Fire Beetle so I can use both of them as a twin snippers. If Neutral splinter is allowed I can use as a triple sniper combo.

image.png

EpiLogue

Lava Spider will be quite useful along with Zaku. At higher level it is quite hard to deal with its ability. Player will chose Lava Spider over Fire Beetle. I do not know why did they kill Fire Beetle? I feel very sad about Fire Beetle.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


image.png


image.png

image.png

If you want to play Risingstar please use this link.
Join RisingStar

image.png

image.png

If you want to play Splinterlands. Please use following link:
Join Splinterlands

@mmunited aka @beyondhorizonmm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency