This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Day 4 of #500wordsaday : You do not rise to the level of your goals. You fall to the level of your systems.

Today's topic is gonna be challenging for me. I do like this 500 words a day because it’s helping me to develop a good daily habits. So far so good. I just gotta keep improving. Get stronger day by day.

Let me start. When I was a young boy, I don't remember having good habits. I never had much goals or something like that. I loved mathematics I hated every other subjects and I loved sports, specially cricket.

I remember even when I was little boy I always loved tidying up, cleaning and organising our home. I grew up with my grand mother and I didn’t had much freedom because our family was so big. Everyone involved in everything. It’s kind of complex and wonderful upbringing. I don't have regrets.

The ultimate form of optimisation is elimination. Nothing is more effective than removing the ineffective. I was born minimalist I think. Being a minimalist is really helping me a lot to create robust system. It’s funny recently when I had HIVE conversation with Afika from Chie, she asked me how do you stay disciplined. I forgot what I told her but I remember saying something that I’m a super minimalist and that’s helps.

I don't remember exactly when I started to focus on creating a strict routine that allow me to live peacefully. I guess that people cannot change their habits without first changing their way of thinking.

I am cultivating a clear thinking mind and a calm mind. Mind is a powerful tool that every human has. Some people outsource their thinking. I would never outsource my thinking. I take care of my mind and I always try my best to take care my body too.

I’m cultivating lately to think in terms of energy and taking all the energy I spend on.

-worrying about the past
-worrying about the future
-worrying about the news
-worrying about what others think
-worrying about if you might fail

and channel that energy into one useful micro-action within my control. Then REPEAT.

I am watching myself daily, my daily activities and thoughts. I see myself every day and study my daily activities every day. I try to recognise my thinking pattern and my actions.

Once I have recognise my pattern I spend my energy on eliminating negative thinking habits. Focus on developing more effective routine that allowed me create strong long term healthy habits.

Sometime I'm scared of own goals. So that means my goals are big. Really big!! So that means I need to develop a strong system that allowed me to keep on going. Because consistency matters.

The universe is rigged in such a way that if you just want one thing and you focus on that, you will get it. But everything else, you got to let go.

I still got 20 something words to go. But thank you for reading and I appreciate your energy.

Let's keep going and let's cultivate healthy habits and live a happy life.

5D0A93D2-DD1A-4A27-9AB7-179FB6E5AADD.jpeg

Logo
Center