Weekly Review: 25th October 2020 - Fresh Air Helps!

Since I quit Drinking in Feb 2019, I have been taking several steps to gradually move towards a happier and ultimately more fulfilling life. It’s a slow process, but I have learned that having accountability is important for me to change. It is in that spirit of accountability that I am writing this review. It forces me to analyse what has actually happened in the past week, what the results were, and then I can decided the next step to take.

Linwood Landscape nov0119PP.jpg
Sunrise at Linwood Warren, Lincolnshire

This post is probably more for my benefit than it is yours, but who knows, you might find it interesting

Health

It has been 2 weeks since my last Weekly Review, where I was feeling pretty fucking miserable. I am in a slightly better place today, and certainly not as pessimistic as I was feeling then.

I havent got back into exercising or made an effort with the food diary, thats a step too far. I have tried to go for some walks, and the Fresh Air definitely helps.

My partner and I visited a Nature Reserve a few miles away to go bird watching, and it felt good to get outside and get away from all the troubles and stress.

Frampton March Oct2020P1007.jpg
Canada Geese, along with a selection of Ducks

Frampton March Oct2020P1026.jpg

It was an opportunity to get some more pictures for an upcoming post, (keep an eye out for that!) but the best part of the whole day was just being able to spend time with my partner. We both work in Retail, and our shifts rarely line up, so we always try to make the most of having the same day off.

Work
Still plodding on with work. Have tried Job searching, but there are no better positions at present. Money is still the big issue, so I have been looking at ways to cut back where I can. I have asked my manager for overtime, and she has said she will try, but lots of us are asking for it, and there is only so much budget available

In slightly related news, I did most of my Xmas shopping last week, so that is one less thing to worry about...

Hive
Hive is one of the few areas I am happy with an enjoying at the moment, although the Hive Stats website is still down, so I'm not posting a funky looking graph this week. I have also stepped up my crypto currency game as seen in yesterdays Post on investing.

I'm only posting 3/4 times a week at the moment, but the lengthier articles are still getting decent rewards... so I'm still making progress. My Hive Power now sits at 3500, which means I am very confident of reaching 5000 by the end of this year, and becoming a Dolphin in the process

Targets for the coming week:
Health: Exercising would be useful, but making sure I get more fresh air by spending time outside is a must
Work: Keep working away...
Hive: Prepare for the Power Up Day (PUD) on the 1st November

Motivation quote

Courage doesn’t always roar. Sometimes courage is the quiet voice at the end of the day saying, “I will try again tomorrow". – Mary Anne Radmacher

Second Sunset PanoSmall.jpg
Sunset on Mull, Scotland

Hiveblog divider.png

Thank you for reading, I hope you found it interesting.

If you have any thoughts or opinions on this article then I'd love to see your comments.
And if you really like the content then maybe you would like to upvote or re-hive it.

logofooter.JPG

All Photos taken by @dannewton unless otherwise stated.
Check out my website for more of my work.

Facebook - Instagram - 500px - Redbubble

Hiveblog divider.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency