Something a little different- Metal Baseball Cards

I wanted to share something a little different today, a fun little tin of Ken Griffey Jr. metal baseball cards.

grif1.jpg

grif2.jpg

As I have previously mentioned Griffey was/is my favorite baseball player and I've got more of his cards than any other player. I always thought it was cool to get some of the more unique collectibles. I've got a ton of the major brands of cards but every now and again I'd get something like this. This tin is from 1996 and has 5 metallic cards. Granted, its not precious metals or anything but I guarantee these should last longer than any other cards I own and you don't have to worry about bending the corners.

All the cards are still in their original plastic coating, while you don't have to worry about creasing them I guess you do have to worry about rust. These cards aren't particularly valuable, I see a factory sealed set on Ebay for 20 bucks but they are still something I have always enjoyed.

grif3.jpg

So what are your thoughts on cards that are a little outside the normal? Do you like the more gimmicky cards or do you prefer the classic look? I always enjoy hearing thoughts from people so feel free to leave a comment and let me know what you think.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency