1990 Post Cereal Griffey

This was back in the day when you could actually still get sports cards in your cereal. I did actually pull this one from a post cereal box. I know I have a few different ones from this set but we didn't go through enough cereal for me to get them all.

griffey1.jpg

It looks like there were 30 cards total in the set and this was definitely the one you wanted to get. This probably rates as the 2nd best card I ever pulled from a food item, the first being a 1992 topps gold Shaq rookie card out of a box of bazooka gum. Alas that card was stolen when I was younger but I still have this one at least.

I think for the next post here I'll mix it up and show off a few of my favorite non griffey cards or even a few autographed items that have a good story to go with it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency