How I cried after my first week on hive; how I overcame


source

No matter how strong our willpower is, sometimes we get frustrated and want to give up—whether that happens at work, training for a big race, or even in a relationship. The important thing is not to give up.

When I started my new year goals, one of them was to grow bigger on hives and to increase my Hbd. But things didn't turn out the way I expected them to. There were many times I would post on Hive and there would be nobody to like, share, or even comment.

There was a time I thought my write-up was bad. Every night I would wake up to do research and make sure I came up with something better, but it didn't work out. I wrestled in frustration and contemplated giving up on my hive goals, but writing is what I love doing, so I decided to take a step back.

Instead of me closing the app for good, I decided to seek advice from one of my friends on Hive who had faced similar situations; their insights provided me with basic knowledge on how to go about everything and how to persist.

What I did was, just to acknowledge the fact that growth is a gradual process, change my strategy. I focused on producing quality content and engaged in community activities, and gradually I started seeing some improvement.

While the initial struggles were overwhelming, they became a valuable avenue for me to experience a lot of things and learn how to persevere and not relent.

When I first came onto the platform, someone warned me that it wouldn't be easy. Looking back, I realize that the person was right—it wasn't easy.

Learning from setbacks and remaining devoted changed my experience. Looking back at those hard times made me grateful for the development.

Although I'm not there yet, I'm grateful for everything. I want to use this moment to remind others that obstacles are a necessary part of the road, but your ability to overcome them determines your level of success.

It doesn't matter if you haven't reached all your goals for the year, what matters is that you have taken a step to achieve them.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency