Steps Towards Mental Wellness

Image Source

According to the World Health Organization, Health is described as a sum total of wellness. It includes more than absence of diseases. Mental Wellness is highly cherished and appreciated.

Truly, whenever the mental capacity is being challenged, there's serious lacking in that person and hell usually loose break. A lot of consequences often attached to such occurrence.

Although the range and causes often varies. Mental illness pose serious and dangerous effect which offset the whole behavior of the victim.

Personally, I have been troubled many times mentally. For instance, in the year 2008, my girlfriend left me for "wealth" guy which happened to be my bosom friend. She is very pretty and clever girl. We have been friends for long time. We know each other and planned our lives together.

After a silly misunderstanding, we fell apart but to my amusement. She clinged to my best friend after they thought that they are best for each other. They broke my heart as they used my pitfalls for their good relationship.

The trauma was huge on me. I stayed indoors for days and remains for days. Everyone noticed my predicament but their talks and advice can't help me.

Our family psychiatrist works on me for months before I become productive and resourceful because My potential and work output was seriously challenged during my period. All the therapeutic steps was successful passed by me as I became well after a year when I heard that they broke up in the space of two weeks when she found out that their relationship was a mirage.

Although that phase of life has passed away, thinking back makes me very sad. The mental feelings really affect me seriously. I remembered that I was sacked from my job because I lack concentration and failed to be punctual at work because of mental illness.

Finally

Mental illness affects the physical well-being. Everyone should safeguard themselves and be protected from events. Betrayal and other can causes mental illness. There are a lot of things that can make us happy. Let's grab them with both hands and enjoy ourselves.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency