MY INTRODUCTION ON HIVE

As an influencer who wishes to make a change in the world and not only where I’m located. I needed a space to do that and this platform was suggested. Let’s see who I am as we have a wonderful journey together here.

I go by the name Samira Assabey Musah (Miss). I come from the Northern Region of Ghana and I live in Tamale, the Northern Regional Capital of Ghana. It’s a great place where I have lived all my life. I just say I wish to travel out but it always lives in me that it’s where I belong. I did travel to Kenya and Dubai in the United Arab Emirates last year and came back to Tamale, Ghana. Once in a while, I do travel to other Regions in Ghana to explore.

I am a trained professional Teacher. I had my basic Educational at Tishigu Anglican Primary School and Zo-Simli Girls Junior High School all in Tamale from 2000-2009.

I proceeded to Tamale Senior High School also in Tamale where I studied General Arts from 2009-2013. At Tamale Senior High School, I won the best Literature-In-English Student and Best Government Student for Form three at the Tamale Senior High School at 60 years Anniversary Celebration in 2011.
I later became the Assistant Girls Prefect for the 2012/2013 academic year.

In September 2013, I gained admission to Bagabaga College of Education where I studied for A Diploma in Basic Education. I majored in French Education and Minored in English Language.
In August 2018, I gained admission to Valley View University where I studied Bachelor of Education in English Language. I graduated with First Class Honors in December 2021.

I am currently an English Language Teacher at Sang Girls Model Junior High School in the Mion District of the Northern Region of Ghana. Where I have been working since September 2018. I was previously a classroom teacher for Basic one and Basic two classes at The Wasipe D/A Primary School in the Bole District of the Savannah Region of Ghana.
I am also journalist with One and half years of experience. I have done internship for Dagbon FM in Tamale and currently work as a freelance journalist.

In May 2022, I was appointed as The Deputy Director of Coordinators for The International English Language Teachers Association-Ghana.

In July 2023, I was appointed The Executive Director of Girls Empowerment Mission (GEM) Ghana. As climate and gender advocate. I am elated to have landed this role because it has given me a platform to express my passion for advocacy on the issues of Girls and Women Empowerment and Climate Change issues.

I was introduced to this platform by @abdul01. He saw my task for impact and said hive was the best place to be. I’m glad I am here and I thank him for giving me a great family here. This is me and I am glad to be here. Let’s get interactive.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now