Success is to never give up

Success for me is achieving all one set goal. As humans, there are times when we set aims and objectives for ourselves, things we wish to accomplish at some point in our lives. As we all know life isn't a bed of roses, no one expected to have it smooth. There will surely be challenges that will lead to delays in the journey but achieving all the set goals should be the focus. Only those who succeeded in fighting every challenge and made it to the destination of achieving all the goals can be called successful.

image designed by me using canva

WHAT IS MY DEFINITION OF SUCCESS

Success is highlighting one's goals and following suit. Which means setting certain goals for oneself and doing whatever it takes to achieve them all. Failure is part of the thing that makes one wiser, at times it is a driving force to success. If one does not fail, one might not realize that a double effort is needed to push whatever the goal may be. Some see failure as a driving force while some see it as the end of the journey to success.

We need to define what failure is individually, to know if we will get back on our feet after falling down or if we will let the failure overwhelm us. I grew up not having it smooth, most of my deeds today are backed by experiences. I had it rough while growing up, talking about criticism, failure, and disappointment, among many others. All these made up who I am today and each time I remember all I've been through, that is always a motivation for me never to settle for less.

Recently, I talked with my dad, and he said something to me that touched me to the spine. He said "Always remember where you are coming from, think of everything you've had to put up with while growing up, think of the days you wanted to give up on life but one way or the other you found yourself out of it, then remember those beautiful dreams you have for yourself and pursue them all till you achieve it all. Never, ever settle for less". And that day I made up my mind that no matter what comes my way, I will be successful and that is achieving all my set goals no matter how much they might be.

WHO IS A SUCCESSFUL PERSON ACCORDING TO MY DEFINITION

A successful person makes the best use of all the challenges and reaches the peak of his or her dream. A successful person fails many times but still gets back on his or her feet and keeps pursuing his or her dreams till he or she realizes it all. A successful person is the one who doesn't give up after one trial. A successful person laughs in the face of challenges and makes good use of them to his or her advantage. A successful person understands that life isn't a bed of roses, a person who knows it will go rough, is prepared for the tough days, and overcomes whatever the challenges may be. That is a successful person for me.

Thanks for your time and your comments will be appreciated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency