I can't forget Last year's Christmas event

Good morning everyone, and happy new week to us all,
Welcome to my blog, today i would be going down the memory lane, although not so far but quite a memorable one.


Source

We are in November and December is coming so quickly. I don't know whether to say this year went so fast or its so slow. Many will agree with me when i say the year went so fast, because last year Christmas felt like yesterday. The month of December is always a month filled with Holidays and Celebrations, ranging from Chrismas, to Boxing, New year's Eve,the month is so much packed up with amazing Events.
December is my favourite month, not just because of the celebrations but also a month of Thanksgiving.

Being able to pull through the Crazy Economic crisis, Inflation, Hardship, Health Issues, Work and Many to others is a miracle. That is why December to me is a month of Thanksgiving. A month of sharing and a month of Togetherness.
The most important Celebration to me in the month of December is Christmas and New year Eve.

Christmas is a popular celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ. Its a day to show love by sharing gift, being together with loved ones, Reaching out to people, praying and worshipping God and many others.
Today i would be sharing an amazing memory of Christmas that i can never forget.


THE AMAZING CHRISTMAS MEMORY THAT I CAN'T FORGET


Last year Christmas celebration was an unforgettable experience of my life here is why.
I didn't travel home to celebrate Christmas, this was because i was very hooked up with activities at work and church. I was the Choir Director and my pastor gave me a lot of Activity to be done on that day, i also had a lot of staffs that traveled for Holidays, so i had to stay back and Monitor my business.
On the Eve of the Christmas, which was Saturday 24th of December 2022, i was so skeptical about how the celebration will go, due to the fact that i wont be at home to celebrate with my Family in Lagos. I had to call my mom and dad about my absence from home, luckily they understand with me.
I brought two chickens and and my girlfriend went to the Market to buy everything needed for the cooking and Celebration.

On the Day of Christmas which was on Sunday, after this Service, i was amazed the church provided bags of rice for Everyone present 🤯 and Two big bottles of Cooking Oil, as if that was not enough i reached Home only to see More than 8 people, Bringing different varieties of foods,
Every part of my room was filled with Aromas of delicious food and Meats. That afternoon three of My choir members gifted me some gifts, i was so Joyful and Grateful. Although I bought some gift for some people but that Christmas day was so memorable, i never have the feeling of not being with my family at home, because the new family i made here in Benue filled my Heart with Joy.

This is by far the best Christmas i ever Had.

Thanks so much guys for reading, this is in response to Hive Ghana weekly prompt.
IMG_20230708_143929.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency