This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

They conduct elections to fulfill all righteousness.

Hello, everyone.

I welcome you to my blog. Till date, I don't have a voter's card yet, even after registering to get one for myself, Which I am yet to receive the card. Funny how I am not even bothered. I spent so much time in the queue for this card; that day is a day I will never forget. Sometimes I regret wasting a whole day on the queue to get that card thinking our elections were free and fair, but after my eyes were opened and I saw that the results of the election were already at hand even before the elections were conducted, I did not see any reason to go stressing on how to get my voter's card anymore.

Source

It is shame when we look around and see how corrupt our country has become. The rich are getting richer and the poor are getting poorer; these politicians only want to be in power so they can have access to public money and loot it for themselves and their generations to come without even trying to look out for the people, which is the reason they are there. One thing I have learned recently is to never depend on the government; in the end, you will be disappointed. Until they satisfy their selfish desires, they are never attending to the needs of the general public, and you know human needs are insatiable, which means they will never be satisfied, and waiting for them means waiting forever.

Sometimes when I tell people I don't have a voter's card, they try to tell me how I am part of the problem in the country; not coming to vote on the day of the election is how I contribute to the problem we have in the country, and I always ask them if the person they all came out to vote for or show support for has ever won the election, and if that is not reason enough for them to be like me. It is better not to put in effort than put in effort, and these corrupt people just trash all your effort and put who they want to be there.

Our votes don't count; that is how corrupt our country is, like in the last election that was conducted in my country. The numbers were not tallying more, like they did not do their math properly before coming before the camera to spill their lies. The people protested and tried to fight for their vote, but in the end it was who they wanted that sat on the seat and not who the people wanted. Seeing all these is a discouragement to even get involved; it is stressful, and I cannot imagine undergoing all this stress only for my vote not to count.

Source

Down here they have a tradition where you are only allowed to cast your vote at the polling unit where you registered to get your voter's card, so what is the need of stressing to even get a voter's card I won't even make use of as I now live very far from where I actually registered for a card? Well, with all that has been said, you can already deduce that I will not be participating in the next election, nor will I participate in the one that comes after the next.