My Worst Habits !

Welcome to my blog!

source

Habits are the repeated actions or behaviours that we do almost unconsciously. They're behaviours that have become so accustomed to in our lives to the point where we don't even have to think about them. We just do them without any conscious thought.

As we all grow up, we develop different habits, some of which are beneficial and some of which are not.
Every habit we develop can have either positive or negative consequences in our lives. Some habits lead to success and fulfilment, while others can lead to disappointment and regret.

As I look back on my life, I can see that many of my habits have had a profound impact on who I am today. Some of these habits have been positive, others have been less beneficial.

Growing up, I have struggled with few negative habits which i have also tried to overcome them.

source

One bad habit I cultivated while growing up is procrastination. It's something that has held me back from achieving my full potential and I've been working on breaking the habit for years.

I would often make plans to do something, but then I would put it off and not follow through. I would tell myself that I would do it later, but then I would find myself making excuses and avoiding the task altogether. Before I knew it, the day would be over and the task would still be left undone.

My procrastination led me to miss out on many opportunities, which I now regret. There were several times when I could have accomplished something great, but I let the chance pass me by because I kept putting it off. I know now that I should have acted on those opportunities when I had the chance, and I wish I had not let my procrastination get in the way.

source

Another habit of mine is the way I socialize. This has been a part of my personality since I was a child. My childhood was filled with lots of fun, but I didn't get to go out much. I believe this is due to my upbringing.

My parents were very strict and protective, and they didn't allow me to go out very often. I spent a lot of time at home either watching television,sleping, playing with my neighbour.Sometimes i even played alone.

Growing up, I felt the effects of my sheltered childhood. It made me feel shy and uncomfortable in public situations. As I entered higher institution, I was still going from the hostel to school and church, I didn't see it as a boring life because i was used to it.

I struggled with speaking up in public and asking for help from strangers. Even when an opportunity was offered to me in school as a stakeholder in my department, I was too shy to take it. I was afraid of standing in front of my schoolmates and speaking to them.

When I disagreed with something, I preferred to stay quiet rather than voice my opinion. It was very difficult for me to be confident. I knew I couldn't keep living like this, so I decided to change. As I grew up, I realized I needed to mature and become more sociable.

Thanks for reading
I am @mummygo
Your proud farmercist.
Minister of smiles

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency