IF MY ALARM COULD TALK

Oku Abak in Abak Local Government Area in Akwa Ibom state, a small nestled town with beautiful hills and mountains with a stone side waterfall was where my secondary school was situated which was a missionary Catholic-owned school for boys only founded by the Christian mission crusaders and preachers.


image source
I boarded to start up my secondary school and pursue my academic goals, this was my first time leaving the home where my parent came into the room to wake me up daily and to rise and prepare for school which the bus would
be waiting soon at the front of the compound.

The experience of a new environment and culture was something really fun to have and experience as it was in my case.

My deep love and uncanny ability to sleep through the loudest noises was fast noticed by my roommate, hostel members, and friends and at times they would jokingly tell me that I could sleep through an earthquake or thunderstorm.

To meet up with time, I had to sign out from school during the weekend to go to the nearest store to purchase an alarm which will serve the purpose of reminding me and waking me up to prepare for morning prayers and mass against class by 7:30 am.

I got the alarm with a small amount and I named it Prof. Tick Clock, I placed Prof. at the top of my bedside and set it up to ring at 5:45 am every morning which was now part of my life as the said topic.

Prof. Tick Clock's first assignment was to wake me up on a Monday morning which was the first day of class in the week and when it rang at the stipulated time, I woke up and felt reluctant and the sudden weakness but the urgency to get up was in my mind as I was reminded severally by Prof. Tick Clock sound but I straight forward my hand to the power button and switch it off. At this point, if my alarm can talk, he will be so angry in words of his mouth but thanks to God Prof. Tick Clock is just a machine robot assigned to carry out that simple task.
Definitely, if my alarm can talk what he will say will be bad because of my behavior when he was performing it program task.

The next day, Prof. Tick Clock continued with his task which made the alarm part of my life as I found myself setting the alarm on before sleeping.

Thanks for stopping and going through my post, do well to reach out to me through the comment section and kindly highlight on the upvote button.
Thanks and God bless you as you perform that task.
Wishing you a merry Christmas in advance.
I remain miztajovial.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency