My Worst Fears Are My Biggest Drive To Doing Better

There's no one without fears even though our fears may differ from one another but I think there's always a connection to what causes our fears and one of them is what we see or have seen people go through when they are faced with situations they could have avoided but didn't or couldn't avoid.

We fear mostly the unknown but we can't deny that we don't also fear going through what others went through that aren't pleasant to us. Well, I can't say my fears are of the unknown as they turn out to be my biggest drive in how I live my life.

20230814_075418_0000.jpg
Image designed here

No matter how hard I think about it, I can only remember four fears that my mind is always on while I go about my daily life. I'll share them and also how I try to overcome the thoughts in the most positive ways I could think of.

Financial instability

My family is on the average but there were definitely times lack of enough money was the reason for us missing some opportunities and making us hold back from doing what should have been done. I've also seen where money cost people lives as they couldn't find the amount needed to treat certain illnesses. It may look like it's everyone's fear but I won't say it's my fear if I don't add that it is my drive to putting in more efforts in how I will take myself into financial stability no matter how long it would take.

Losing a loved one and my life

We will all die someday but we always pray to live a long and happy life so I can't say I'm not afraid of the day death will come knocking but instead of letting that fear overcome me, I choose to love as much as I can and be happy as much as I can be. Spending time with loved ones when I get the chance, show appreciation when I can, love myself as much as possible... All that occupy my mind more than the fear of not being able to do any of them.

Getting Married to the wrong person

No matter how I seem to not show this side of me, I still feel scared of the possibility that the person whom I think is right for me might turn out to be the wrong person I shouldn't have find at all. It's all prayers and making myself the right person for whoever I would find. I can't help but feel scared when I see people who keep enduring their marriage with no single moment of enjoyment as marriage has been made to be. I am scared but I'm very positive to not let that fear overcome me.

Losing eternal life

At the end of life's journey, an eternal life with God Almighty who's my creator, is promised but only one thing can deny me of that promise and that is sin. I'm not a perfect human and sometimes I let my fears and weakness get the better part of me but I still have my eyes on that promise and I try my best to prepare in that direction. The heavenly race seem difficult but it is also easy for those who would go closer to God Almighty in prayers and studies, I keep overcoming my fears with these.

These are the four fears I keep fighting daily but they are driving me into doing better and becoming the person I want to be in the future and after life's journey.

What are your fears? How are you coping with them?

20230102_181802_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency