Reflecting On An Unforgettable Experience: Friends Turn Family

IMG-20230917-WA0034.jpg

Hello family, I hope this post meets you all well. 2023 was a bitter and sweet year, a whole lot had happened and when we try to reflect the experiences, we just can't help than be grateful to God for such a beautiful experience and the lessons we all learnt. This is my experience I would be sharing.

On the 16th of September, 2023, there was a little misunderstanding in our workshop and I was wrongly arrested by members of the Nigerian Police Force. I was never involved in the fight, but to my greatest surprise, I was told when I got to the station that I was attempting to murder someone. This lies leveled on me made shed a whole lot of tears.

I was wrongly detained as well, this was when I get to see how badly those detained were treated even the cell itself was a dead den. Around that evening period, I was told to pay a bail of #50,000 naira which is 112.4 hive. My sibblings and friends were afraid and raised the sum and paid the money.

I shed tears throughout the night, the experience gave me nightmares, I couldn't just sleep throughout that night. This incident was on a Saturday, on Sunday, after I came back from church, my friends came around after noticing I was really down. They took me out.

Infact, for the very first time since I was born to receive such treat. They paid for a full pot of goat meat. As well as a full tray. Infact the depression I almost had left. The love they showered on me at this my lowest made me teary.

IMG-20230917-WA0031.jpg

IMG-20230917-WA0033.jpg

Even after all these, the both of them still contributed money for me to use and forward the case to the Police Headquarters. I couldn't ask for more, infact this was when I knew I had good friends.

The next Monday, I wrote a petition against the police men that wrongfully arrested me and they were charged to court by the state Police Provost after which they were found guilty, they were demoted as well then they paid back the money I spent there and repaired my phone they spoilt.

This was when I get to know the kind of people I have around me, I know they have been coming through for me time without number but then, this particular event proved to me that I have people who got my back irrespective of the situation i find myself. There is a saying that goes "If your circle can't come through for you, leave, it's just a triangle".

Thanks for dropping by

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency