This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

How Far have I Come with My Hive Growth?

Having thought about it now, I realized I haven't been keeping track of some milestones like other Hivers who write posts about their progress on the Hive blockchain.

Nevertheless, I have noted that the least amount I earn weekly from Hive is approximately $10, and I am happy knowing that I can earn that amount weekly by writing on the blockchain.

Orange Simple Makeup Beauty Facebook Cover.jpg

Edited on Canva

I started a power down sometime around June, and after 13 weeks, all of my staked hives were completely powered down. I had urgent bills to pay, and I could only find financial assistance through my Hive power account. While it wasn't nice to power down everything I had in there, I had no other choice.

Since then, I have been accumulating about 800 HP and counting. At the moment, I still have debts to settle, but the good news is that I still have several weeks to save up for the upcoming payment.

To settle that debt, I plan to use my Hive savings. My goal is to have saved enough money before the due date to pay off that debt. I fall under the category of people who live off Hive, so I prioritize it.

At school last weekend, the head of one of the courses we're offering requested that all business administration students come individually to his office to turn in an assignment.

I followed some of my coursemates to his office when the time came to submit the assignment. As soon as we arrived, we all formed a queue in front of his door. In almost no time, the first few people went in and came out.

I was curious to know what he asked them; however, they didn’t say much.

Finally, when it was my turn, I walked in and handed over my assignment paper to him. As he collected it, he asked me what state I was from, and I responded. After that, he asked me what I do for a living.

I responded by telling him I write on crypto blogging platforms and get paid weekly. His face showed his curiosity, and the next question he asked was how much I make. I told him the minimum income I make is $10 a week.

As a result of the revelation, he calculated how much $10 was worth in Naira at the time. A dollar at that time was worth N1000, so $10 was worth N10000. 

He expressed his surprise and showed interest by giving me his phone number and saying he wanted to talk more about Hive. Well, Hive is an amazing platform, and it's great to see that more people are joining.

However, I always make sure to tell whoever shows interest that it is not a get-rich-quick platform, but that it is like a business that one starts and grows gradually.

Moreover, Hive doesn't necessarily require money to start; all that is required is your creativity and the value you can contribute to the blockchain.

For my hive growth, I haven't planned anything at all. All I intend to do is keep working hard to earn and boost my Hive Power. Also, I'll always power up my liquid Hive when I'm able. Creating a post each day is also part of my goals, and if I cannot, I'll still publish at least five posts a week, regardless.

In the near future, I will devote all my attention to building my Hive Power, HBD, and Hive Saving.

Nevertheless, I'll keep going at the pace I'm following.

Taking a closer look at my decisions and growth, I am doing well so far.