MY BRAVEST FEAT IN CHASING MY PASSION

While growing up have heard countless messages and people share their experiences on how they choose to adhere to others people's opinion concerning discovering their passion in life and purpose.

chess-316657_1280.jpgsource

For me it was another way round because i never allowed other people's opinion affect me and I learn from other people's experience. At age 5 while growing up have always wanted to become a lawyer and it became like an anthem that everyone had accepted and encouraged me and that it is what I wanted. I got to a certain age I began to have double thoughts,then I asked myself if it my passion or something I just wanted because of the big name and how have seen people who work in a law firm talk and how people in the society look up to them in terms of high standards and intelligence, but I got the whole idea wrong and as a child I never thought about how the society sees those that are also in different fields.
Along the line I began to ponder on it and had to seek advice from my mom,she made me understand that in a room full of successful people you can either be intimidated or motivated . It is wise that you choose to be the one who is motivated.

hanoi-599204_1280.jpgsource
I keyed into that advise it made me realize not everyone is fit for your journey and that's very okay. when I seat for
the West African Senior School Certificate Examination ( wassce) I already knew what I wanted being a lawyer wasn't my passion but what I feel I just wanted, entering into senior high school I decided to go into act class and doing those times have heard many experiences in engaging in debates,doing presentations in class made me more exposed and dedicated to what my passion was and I understood I needed to go into this line of study in becoming a Newscaster .

tower-820001_1280.jpgsource
Finally after registering for Jamb I had one on one conversation with my dad, before registering for Jamb I never told anyone the course I decided to go for not until after I registered my dad asked me what course I chose then I told him mass communication it took him few minutes before he could digest what I told him,he asked if it what I wanted and I said yes to him ,he never imagined I could change what have always wanted so badly. I kept to my words that going through the broadcast line was my passion and there's no way am ever going back on my words.
Going into the higher institution have come to realisation that I made the right decision and not clouded or rather carried away, I made sure i engaged myself in activities that aligns with my course. I made sure I participated in things that involved my line of profession, being assigned to different beats to source for news,had the opportunity to cover up an event doing a
Ceremonial gathering at the school premises,I never missed out on any opportunity because it had become part of me.
Embracing my true self had made me realised and discovered my passion, even tho I haven't gotten to my ultimate dream place yet am still grateful for the little knowledge have had and how proud I feel to had taken that bold step in discovering my passion and purpose.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency