Not Yet There But Still Coming

Not Yet There But Still Coming

Photo by Anna Tarazevich

How time flies, early this year the journey looked very far and some of us felt relaxed at some point thinking we had time but just to sleep and wake up and here we are, almost at the end of the year. Time really waits for no one indeed.

I had a few goals this year, some were casually set but I saw the importance after a while, and I never regretted setting those goals.


Hive power

I wish I could remember how much hive power I had before setting my goals this year, I was targeting 600 HP before the year ran out. I know it is very small. But it was as if I saw the future before setting that goal. You know that kind of thing where what you have in mind is different but what you write down is different? Yeah, that was it. In my heart, I was targeting 1000 HP but I wrote down 600 HP.

As time went on everything was going well, until my phone had an issue, by that time I was almost at 500 HP. I did not have money elsewhere to buy a new phone, the only option was to power it down. It hurts me so much but I had no option. I weigh the advantages attached to having a new phone and it was worth it. Moreover, if I have a good device, it will help me work well and with that, I will have a high chance of building back my power.

Currently, I am at 600 plus HP. It's not what I want but then, we make plans but God has the final say. I can say I have to some extent achieved my target for HP for this year and I am trusting God to see if I can build it to 800Hp before the year runs out. Since there is still time. I will do my best, if I reach fine, if I can't there is always a next time lol.


Followers

I Targeted 100 followers before the year ran out, I was actually doubting it when I set that goal but when I got introduced to Dreemport and I took engagement very seriously, my followers kept increasing, I can say there is so much improvement in that aspect and I am very happy honestly.

Savings

I didn't know the value of savings at the time I was setting my goals, so I didn't have a concern about it, I had no goals on savings but hopefully, next year I want to start. I realized how much I am missing in the aspect of saving my earnings and I am not willing to take chances anymore.

One of the major obstacles I had was my phone, if my phone hadn't spoiled along the way and made me power down, I would have reached my HP target of 1000. Well, another obstacle that prevented me from working was the poor power supply. I remember there were days I didn't write or engage on Hive because there was no light and I did not have a power bank. Hoping to get a good one soon though.



Setting realistic goals is very important, we set goals that we know too well that we can't achieve and in the end when we can't reach them, we get sad and discouraged. I realized that whenever we hit the target we get so motivated and try to do better next time. So beloved set what you can achieve. Yet do not set goals that will make you lazy. Let it be something that will spur us to do better.

If you didn't achieve your goal this year, don't give up, don't feel bad, tomorrow is another day, and you can achieve it. Life is not competition, but don't be lazy, always give it your best shot.


Thanks For Reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency