My Remedy For Boredom

My Remedy For Boredom

Photo by Maria Geller

One of the things I dread so much is boredom, I really don't like that moment of being alone, dull, and having mood swings with nothing making sense. I know I am a person who likes being alone most time, but there are days when being alone becomes my worst nightmare.

In as much as no one prays to be caught up with boredom, boredom it's totally inevitable, it's part of life and whether we like it or not, once in a while we will find ourselves in it. For me, boredom is just like my neighbor, it's always there. It's funny how many years of experiencing it over and over have not yet made me and the moments acquainted with each other.



Since boredom is something we can't avoid, most people devise means to be able to bear the moment or even walk out of it, although it doesn't work out all the time. There is no specific formula for solving the issue of boredom what works for you today, might not work tomorrow.

Moments of boredom are so annoying, they make me feel like screaming, I hate almost everything when I am in that situation, I become helpless and vulnerable. So, here are a few things I do when I am bored


1 . Take a long walk: this is one of the methods that works perfectly well for me every time. Whenever I am bored, I go out and take a long walk, either into the town or into the woods. Sometimes when I have my music around it makes the equation more balanced. As I walk, I play my music and in no time, I will be relieved.

2 . Watch movies: currently I have over 70 movies on my phone, I try my best never to go out of new movies because sometimes they are my friend. I don't really like being around people. Noise is something I detest, and recently, people don't talk about anything other than reminding you of your problems. I am trying to move ahead and not get stuck in one place thinking about my obstacles. That's why I just love being alone.

The truth is whenever you are alone, you are not far from boredom, so, whenever it comes, I jump into my Xplayer and feed my eyes with some interesting movies. Sometimes, it takes away boredom other times it doesn't especially if the movie is annoying.

3 . Sleep: sleeping also lit my day sometimes when I am faced with the issue of boredom. previously I battled so much to sleep but since I discovered that movies are also sleeping pills, what I do is play the boring ones anytime I want to sleep and in no time, I will foze off. When I wake up, I take my bath and I will be normal again. This method doesn't work all the time.

4 . Reading: reading has been one of my hobbies ever since I discovered that it helps change my mood. The beginning can be so annoying and boring but if you push on, you would wish never to stop. It's one of the best methods to stay out of boredom for me. It becomes sweeter when you are reading and it's like you and the author are interacting lol.

5 . Writing: writing is also something I do to send boredom and mood swings away. Each time I release the burden on my heart on a piece of paper, I find ventilation, and I feel happy and relieved. It might not really be cool from scratch, but as you continue to write and the river keeps flowing, words keep coming forth, and ideas are just trooping in from different directions, you will begin to feel like a Superman, you can write and write and not be tired. For once you will feel like you're in heaven lol.

6 . Chatting: this is one thing I do every day, it helps me feel connected with people. It works very well in chasing boredom but it depends on whom you are chatting with. If you meet someone who is good at it, you will enjoy your day but if you don't, you would wish you didn't chat at all. Sometimes, your friends might not even be online. Chatting takes away boredom but it's not reliable too.



Boredom is annoying but it's not a death sentence, it's a very bad moment but it's not a moment to do bad things to scale through. I know some folks who do all sorts of bad things, some which are even threats to their health all in the name of waving boredom. You don't need to go that length to be lit up.

Boredom is just for a moment, it doesn't stay for life, in fact, it doesn't stay for 24 hours, there are many natural and harmless ways to stay out of it, you don't need to allow it to ruin your life. Look for natural ways that work for you and stick to them. I will always recommend going out for a walk with your music or hanging out with a few friends if you are comfortable with it.


Thanks For Reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency