LOVE, MONEY AND EVERY OTHER THING THAT FOLLOWS

Of course I’m an african lady and when we get to certain level of age our parents, neighbors and even our friends begins to ask us “madam when will you get married”?
From my own point of view Love is the greatest feeling any human could experience. But Yes there’s also need for money in marriages because it’s actually a very important factor, believe it or not if there is no money in marriage there’s is going to be some level of shakiness in the home.

Image source

This is exactly why I believe as a man or woman we should be able to work and make our money before thinking of committing with someone’s daughter or son, because for me I believe marriage is 50/50 deal, as the man goes out to work everyday, so as the woman should be able to bring some monetary values to table. Back in the days our parents used to love blindly and give birth without even a good or stable Job because according to them life was a bit fair but not anymore!
Things have changed, the economy is so bad people are scared of committing and getting married because truth or not these things cost money, love is free but I wouldn’t say thesame for relationships.

Everyday I see and hear couples complaining of how money is a major problem in the home, because there are so many bills to paid, as it is now our usual 9-5 work hardly cater for our personal bills, one has to be doing sone side jobs or business to get extra cash, I know of people who can barely feed their families not because they are not working but because times have changed, a carton of noodles is no longer N3500 ($3.88) but now N9000 (9.98), the economy in Nigeria is crazily affecting Love and marriage I won’t lie!


(Photo is mine)

For me personally I’d choose both because they go hand in hand now, if as a woman I can be able to bring monetary values to the table, then you as the man should be able to take up your responsibilities because it was also written in the Bible that a man is head of the house, Lol.
Don’t get me wrong guys, I love love 100%, and yes I would give 70% of my self to experience real love but this doesn’t mean that love should be the only thing you have to offer, because apart from money there other traits and characters that I have to observe from a person before I can even consider being friends talkmore of getting into a relationship thats going to lead to marriage, everybody has their different backgrounds and perspective and here is mine.

   ***THANKS FOR READING 🌺💫***
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency