Daddies versus boyfriends

Image source

Dads are meant to be strict normally when it comes to their daughter’s boyfriend and I don’t think this has to do with them hating on the younger ones, because I mean why would an advanced man be hating on a young boy for no reason, except there is a reason to, some fathers tend to be strict so as to let their daughters boyfriend behave and treat their little babies right. Like it or not some boyfriends lack home training and they tend to misbehave and treat their girlfriends very wrongly of which they wouldn’t want same for their sisters.

While in some cases the fathers tend to act irrationally, they are just harsh and probably have different things going through their head for example, maybe the girl isn’t really of age or they are being over protective forgetting that his little daughter will definitely grow up some day and would also seek love from a different man, or maybe the dad was a bad player then at his young age, so he is seriously scared that every guy that comes around his daughter was once like him, so like i said earlier maybe he his just being over protective over his daughter.

There are so many cases why some dads hates their daughters boyfriend, it could also be that the father is a wealthy man but his daughter is going for an average young man, this case pisses off most dads because they believe that the man wouldn’t be able to take care or provide for their daughter the way he use to, although this is a very wrong mentality but some how, the father’s decision could be worth it too, believe it or not some people are gold diggers and a father could easily see through their daughters boyfriend because they were once young and they have also played every move that the boyfriend is playing too.

Image source

Dads versus boyfriends has somehow happened to me, although it was not my dad but my elder brother, I have been living with him for years now, on my 20th birthday my boyfriend then surprised me with a big birthday cake and a wine at my sister-in-law’s shop, although she knew him but my brother didn’t, so we brought the cake home and I was really happy, suddenly my brother called his wife and started to question her about the cake and wine, he wanted to know how it came about and that he wanted to meet the person, at that point I could literally feel that I was tensed, so I called him and asked him to come to the house that my brother wanted to meet him, he became scared also, LOL!

When he came my guy couldn’t make eye contacts with my brother, he was just calm and sitted in one place, my brother began to question him, some he could answer and others he couldn’t because of fear, I was just forming activities and going round the house so that I could watch the scene, but after that they got along sometimes but my boyfriend never wanted to be around my brother because he was always scared of his presence.

THANKS FOR READING🌺🌺

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency