This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

ENABLING TIME MANAGEMENT || THE EVERYDAY HACK

This year has got to be one of my boat busy one. With school, and life outside that, it's been quite a workout, for real. For someone who otherwise spent the most of her time indoors, I did not just have to deal with being outdoors more but joggling activities upon activities.


kelly-sikkema--1_RZL8BGBM-unsplash.jpgUnsplash

The mornings are almost chaotic. With activities clashing, here and there, my organization level took a few steps backwards. Cause, for someone whose next minute plan she knew, I would I have envisaged having so much to do in such short time.

One thing that helped me find some balance, graciously, was the foundation that I had built for myself long before. With new activities brought about by the new phase, negligible activities were checked out, new ones set in to replace them and special attention given to manage what was at hand , while making sure to not lose my head in all of the happenings.

Like I mentioned, one thing that I was(and still am) grateful for is the foundation I laid, just out of habit for ease of flow of routine. And until it started to make stuff easy for me in all of these times, I never had realized what good it was and how well I had done for myself.

And yes, that has to be the key thing that has simplified lots of things for me. It's safe for me to consider it a life hack.
So, I'd say, that the one hack that has really been of immense help and especially effective time management for me is SCHEDULING MY ACTIVITIES/RUNNING A ROUTINE.

I know in a few of my posts, I have mentioned that I run my day by a routine. How this works is that I simply take into cognizance all of my plans for a day(and sometimes an important activity to occur soon), I write them all out in my phone's notebook and beside each, I set a reminder. I mostly go by the timer but whether or not I do, I try to handle the task in the stipulated date. And for every fulfilled task, I check it off the list.

This schedule, I make every night before bed against the next day. If need be, the next day, that I make adjustments, I do so.
These finders have been really helpful, inorder that I don't miss out on an important activity and so I don't waste precious time.
Importantly too, it helps keep my life in check, keeps me in control of my dealings and boosts productivity.

pBMyo3B2Sao45kGEB1kRY9cJBFGQnrPp2qChGHkgVjzu1y6XFCd4yc36S6zVJThMR6DmJdLn8xp1YgSp4R1r2RrHSA3UrcqrnusLQauhv8uPwTHHGpUxPWhfd6ccCr7GwnV4u5UXKh2aYTLKsZKGAhnZLR7aB2Akan4Q49ugSHGKr5Ad.gif

Thanks for gracing this post.
Greetings!