Friendship rules: Focus on Quality not Quantity

I have always been selective when it comes to having friends, it is not pride but being careful as some friendships can build you while some can destroy you...


source

My younger self was not any different from who I am now but the only difference is that I mingle with a lot of people when I was younger since many things bond us together, like football, games, school, and other activities but still I know my real friends and those I just walk with.

There are some friends I made when I was younger that I will never forget, those people were a gem, the memories we shared are forever fresh in my brain and I am glad I crossed paths with them.

It is not a coincidence that my best friends and people I shared great bonds with were born in April and their zodiac sign is Aries, more reasons that got me to believe in Zodiac Sign... Aquarius and Aries make the best friendship, my friends and I are the evidence.

I learned from other people's bad experiences, their stories made me so careful in dealing with people because I do not want to experience what happened to them.

There was a particular man who thought he had many friends, he would buy drinks for them and they would joke and laugh together, he was heartbroken when the time came for a chairman to be elected in their community, all those he called friends didn't vote for him, they voted for someone who does not mingle with them, it was only one person that voted him and that one told him how the others were bad-mouthing him when he was not around, he learned his lesson and I also learned from his lesson and I see no advantage in having many friends.

Some people are just there to use you, when the time comes for them to support you, they disappear and some do not want their friends to be greater than them so they would rather support a stranger.


source

I have no advice for my younger self because I still have the same mentality I have but I would love to advise the younger ones.

Focus on Quality not quantity

There is no achievement in having too many friends, you will be shocked to discover those people you call friends do not see you the same way, you may not know until you find yourself in a difficult position and none of them turn up for you.

One genuine friend is better than 10 fake friends who will abandon you when you are in trouble.

Cherish your Genuine Friends

You have this friend who is always there for you in time of your needs, such kind of a person is rare, learn to cherish them and also let them know they are loved, the most caring people might not have people who cared for them, they know how it feels, so do not just be the on the receiving end, learn to appreciate their support and be loyal to them, be there for them in their time of needs too.

You can't be friends with everybody

You can be friendly with everyone but you can't be friends with everyone, there is a difference between the two, being friendly means you are being polite and nice to others but when it comes to friendship, it has to do with loyalty, support and so many other things and not everyone deserves that from you, so choose your friends wisely but be the best for the few you selected.

Just call me Burl.

I am a professional gamer, motivational speaker and a crypto enthusiast

Discord: burlarj#8326
Twitter id: burlarj1
Telegram: burlarj
God exists, I am a living testimony
Giving up is not an option, every hustler has a payday
Don't wish for it, Make it happen

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now