24 Hours Left To Live

Funny how most days I wake up then I ask myself what if this is your last day to be alive, then I quickly whisper God forbid. I am someone who is scared of death and I don’t even want to have a discussion involving death with anyone.

I’m scared to die and wish I could live for a long time. I am also scared of losing someone.
But I have come to understand that death is inevitable and it can happen, today could be my last day, maybe tomorrow, maybe the next hour. Looking at this topic, I picture myself as a cancer patient who has just 24 hours left to live and then this is how I decide to spend it.

My last day has to be most special and fun-filled.
First I will spend a few hours with my family. Wrap me in the hands of my dad and my mom. I will try not to let them know because they both have high blood pressure and also they don’t become so emotional and make me spend the rest of the day crying. I will discuss this with my siblings and try to have fun with them. More like having family time. More so I will eat my mom’s meal for the last time. Before I leave my family, I will ensure to gift my little brother as he is my favorite sibling and I will miss him so much🥹

EBA93726-9157-4C36-A215-E7BFF10D5185.jpeg

Talking about this I feel 24 hours isn’t long enough. I will try to let my friends know that I love them so much even if it means spending an hour or two with them. We could play a few games and talk about lots of things that make us happy.

466BBA46-4BA0-4C80-8B1B-F418693F5747.jpeg

I will spend some hours in the orphanage home, and try to put some smiles on the faces of the little children as it will bring joy and happiness to me. I will do this alongside someone I truly love. I will give them gifts and dance to the songs they sing when they get gifts from visitors.

It’s my last day on earth so I will order my favorite meal and have a great time enjoying it. Since I am a lover of food and I would get to leave it behind. I will endeavor to take pictures of every memory I make within 24 hours both with family, friends, and everyone I could come in contact with at that period.

5F07AEDC-3CE3-444D-AF22-D67B5BD33D16.jpeg

Also, before the end of the day, I will go for a walk around my neighborhood, and look at the trees, the birds, and everything around me that I will miss. I will lay on the floor in the middle of the road, since it’s always empty late at night, and stare at the stars. I will try to do a star connection as that has always made me relax and it will help calm my nerves.

Finally, before I go to bed, I will write a letter to my family, telling them how sorry for leaving them so soon, letting them know how much I love them and will miss them.
I will go to bed, in my favorite clothe and make myself look pretty before I sleep.
Then I will thank God for life because In everything we give thanks.

Finally, I will ask for mercy and pray my soul rest in peace.

Cheers 🥂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency