This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The Song of All Time

Music, with its charming melodies and enticing rhythm, has never failed to be my companion. It has accompanied me through the various chapters of my life. I used to like any kind of music with a good tune and rhythm until I stumbled upon Mercy by Housefires (a Christian musical band).

image.png
source

I stumbled upon this song when I was going through a shaky period and an unpleasant moment in my life. Its calming tunes and assuring lyrics provided the type of comfort I didn't even know I needed at the time till I listened to it; and ever since, it has been my source of strength.

The soulful lyrics of Mercy paint emotions and transport me back to a realm of memories anytime I listen to it. It is a gospel song that was sung this year, some months ago. It has gotten thousands of views on YouTube and keeps on making waves in all parts of the world.

The lyric of Mercy speaks to the very core of human experiences, hammering on the essence of the listener's emotions. It completely mirrors the life journey of me and a lot of people in all the different ways. It has served as healing to my soul and has offered solace to me when I needed it most.
The opening words of the second verse "I thought I deserved to be six feet under the earth" struck deep within me. The song summarizes the extent of God's goodness and reminds me of His unwavering love.

Mercy is not just a song. It's a testimony; the words of a once wandering sheep. It possesses the power to uplift a gloomy spirit and also amplify my joy during celebratory moments. It is my voice when I can find the right words to say. It holds everything I need to say during both the good and bad times.

I end by reiterating the saying of the popular poet, Victor Hugo "Music expresses that which cannot be said, and on which is impossible to silent".