My Alarm And I || Hive Ghana Wk #27 ||

Source

I am so excited to participate in this week's prompt #27

Despite the use of alarms, we still find it difficult at times to keep up with our morning schedules. If your alarm could talk, what would it say? Do you think it would be good or bad? Share your thoughts with us.

No doubt alarms are inevitable; we are humans and not programmed machines; we tend to get worn out, forget activities, get busy, and forget about other engagements. It is so rare for one to come across someone who doesn’t use an alarm to schedule his or her plan for the day. There are various reasons for setting an alarm for me to wake up and start my day, to get reminders of my meetings, and to set a timeframe for each of my activities.

To Wake Up
Even with the use of alarms, it may be difficult for us to stick to our daily routines. Its tone may change to a lighthearted but somewhat irritated one on those inevitable days when hitting the snooze button becomes a compelling option.

So for my morning, I set my alarm for 5 different times, with little time intervals. The snooze can be very annoying most of the time, so I set it for 3 am to wake up and read, which I haven’t been complying with when it rings I snooze it, and I set another for 5 am to wake up and organize myself for work, I set it for 5:00, 5:15, 5:30, and 6:00 this is because it is always so difficult to stand up when the alarm sounds At least I will get up in one of those set time

Alarm For reminder
Alarms are annoying, particularly when they are meant to disturb our restful sleep. The repeating sound, which is frequently intended to attract attention, can easily go from serving as a useful reminder to being annoying. An alarm that interrupts a nice dream or that won't go away until it's manually silenced annoys me.

I set up an alarm for my meeting, but even with the 10-minute Gmail notifications, I still tend to forget about them because the sounds are so short. However, when I set an alarm for my meeting, I can hear it around that visibility even if I'm not carrying my phone or close to it. I did this because I received some queries about absences from meetings or arriving late.

Alarm For Task
Furthermore, I set an alarm for each deliverable I have. After all, I sometimes carry over tasks from one day to the next because I might spend 80% of my time on one task alone. For example, I weigh each task and assign a timeframe; if task one takes only an hour, I check the estimated time to complete and the estimated time to finish; if task one takes only an hour, I check the estimated time to complete and the estimated time to finish, then I set the alarm to that time When it sounds, I know I need to get to the next task

If my alarm could talk, it would scream out my name and threaten to deal with me with the range at which I use it and snooze it, but it is not deniable that it has been so helpful in my daily routine despite the annoying sound, but it is something I can’t do without.

Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency