Persistency in Trusting People: Reasons why I continue trusting and my experience in trusting them.

pexels-andres-ayrton-6551313.jpg

Image source

The only thing that I find difficult to do is not trust people around me.

I continue to look at myself as to why I continue to trust people even for what human beings have done to me and the kind of experience I have in dealing with human beings. But, my trust in people persists even for what I have experienced.

I realize that nothing can change who you are as an individual or human being. I tried to take a bold step to caution myself on how I trust people but, I found it difficult to do so.

Trusting people has done me more harm than good, which is one of the things that I regret most in my life.

I remember one of my experiences with a friend of mine. We both did our National Youth Service, although he's my senior.
There was a time when we had another set of new Corp members. That was when I discovered that everything I discussed with the guy had already been downloaded to this new Corp member.
He was not aware that I had heard everything he told the guys about me and the other Corp member.
In the long run, when these guys had taken their time to know everyone, one of them now came to me and told me everything they were told about me. I just replied, "Such is life."
Don't forget, I was disappointed with what he did but I decided to turn deaf ears.

I had already made up my mind, and I knew where to retaliate, but I kept observing him and waiting patiently for the right time to attack.
This guy made me trust him and with all that he did to me, I continued to trust him and I gave him a second chance.

The day is here for me to show who I am to him, he was the CORPERS LIAISON OFFICER 1 (CLO 1). We all know that money is the bedrock of an organization.
We had already discovered some misappropriation of funds with him.

From my plans, I made us have a meeting where he gives the account of how our money is being spent. We all know that he can't give a good account of how he used the money.

To my surprise, the CLO started crying because of the pressure that had been mounted on him by other Corp members even before I got to the venue of the meeting. On getting there, I am not comfortable with his emotions and I quickly think about how to save him from other questions that may come further.

I saved him by raising just an observation which diverted other people's attention from scrutinizing him to give account to the money he mismanaged.
On this day, I twisted some things about him, and I gave him a second chance by forgiving him for all that he did to me.

I continued trusting him and the people were looking at me as a fool with all that he said about me even to the news Corpers.

I reflected and started thinking about the good things he had done in the past and this made me let go of all he did to me.

In life, I have learned that if you want to progress, you have to let go of past mistakes of people around you because "people that upset you today can do what will make you happy tomorrow" and," if we didn't forget about what happened yesterday, it would be difficult to have a friend to play with ".

So, I find it difficult not to trust people around me, if I am betrayed I will just see it as a mistake and I believe that, no one is above mistakes likewise no one is an island of knowledge.

Truly I used to trust people but, once you take advantage of that I will not hesitate to deal with such a person.

It was later that I came to realize that trusting people is part of my nature and it is very difficult for me not to trust people.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency