This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My dream Job

It is a very good thing and a nice idea to have a vision of what to become and a mentor to look up to in the different disciplines, that one might want to become in the time that is to come. Different thoughts usually come to our minds as young children at the age of 5 years to 11 and 12 years. This time we will be very happy whenever we are asked. What did you want to become in the future? We respond with so much courage that I want to become a President, Governor, Doctor, Lawyer, Engineer, and pilot. It sounds funny those times because we don't know what it takes to become a Doctor, Lawyer, Engineer, or even a Soldier as some people want to become a Soldier. This reminds me of what I used to say when I was in primary school, though it was another thing entirely now. This time I used to say that I wanted to become a lawyer because they used to have money and they are rich and respected in the community. What shallow and empty thinking! In the same way, I think it is the same way most people think at their tender age.

justice-6983006_1280.webp

Image source

After I had finished secondary school, I wrote my first Joint Admission and Matriculation Board (JAMB) exam, and I scored 173 as a potential law student the score is low.
I was unable to encourage myself at this time and there was no one to encourage me too. I gained admission into a Polytechnic where I studied PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION but not my dream job, and after I had finished school, I proceeded to my compulsory National Youth Service (NYSC). I'm at home now doing my freelancing and some little side hustle because there's no work.
Some things hinder people from achieving their dreams and aimed work, and some of them include

  • Lack of financial support
  • Lack of encouragement
  • Indecision
  • Lack of orientation to know where one can perform well
  • Social and environmental influence
  • State of the Nation, whereby people study a course that seems relevant and needed in their environment.

These are some of the challenges individuals face that make them divert their focus from achieving the Job they dreamed of.
The course I studied was not what I desired and dreamed of, but I found myself confused. I didn't know what to do then, but I accepted the admission and studied Public Administration as it was the next option for me. I had no option but to create interest in my course of study. As an Administrator, I have handled some administrative tasks and it was a moment that I enjoyed a lot as I look forward to handling some tasks and responsibilities that might be assigned to me in my future place of work.
From my previous experience as a Public Administrator, I discovered that the steps that I am taking are steps to achieve my aim as an Administrator.
The same thing applies to some people who studied their dream course but were unable to do the job they desired and dreamed of, as the situation may be.
Some dream of becoming a teacher but they later find themselves in the banking sector.