Never Underestimate the Power of Showing Appreciation

Greetings all and sundry here on this platform, I welcome you all once again to my blog and today I will be submitting my second entry to this week’s hive Ghana prompt. Today I will be tackling the third topic of this week’s prompt which is my experience with small gestures, big impacts, and showing appreciation. Without much ado, I would like to set the ball rolling.


I designed this using canva

Appreciation is something that every individual should inculcate in his or her life as it shows gratitude towards a good that has been done to you. Appreciation is always required of us for people that do any form of good to us no matter how small or big the good is to us. Showing gratitude to someone who helps you allows the person to assist you again whenever you need assistance, but on the other hand, if you refuse to show appreciation or gratitude to an individual who helped you in or with something, next time when you are in need again, he/she will not be eager to assist.

I have had such experiences so many time and even myself too, helping people that do appreciate me when I do to them any form good. I have that kind of attitude towards helping people so far as I can afford for whatever they need, but then when I realize I can’t afford but I can help the person in a way he/she can find the solution to their problems I do that as well. Just, today I was riding a motor bike and on my way home, I stopped by to buy food for lunch, as I was standing one of my mate in the University was also riding and passing by, from afar he mentioned my name several times but I didn’t know whom was that until he got closer to me.

My friend was good and calm during the period we were in school, I also used to help wherever he is in a situation in which I am capable of helping him. He said to my friend seated at the back of me on the motor bike “thank your friend for me, for indeed he has really helped me a lot, and if not for him, I wouldn’t have completed the school”. I became so emotional when he said but then that was a fact though. I can remember when he gave me his school fees to go and pay for him of which I had to risk my classes hour and do that for him free of charge.


Image Source

Also, not just that, but also helped him out in sorting his trailed course and assisting him with assignments and other kinds of stuff. He was someone who has been busy with house activities and he doesn’t have much time to be on campus, so I do assist him sometimes when I am capable of doing so. One thing I like about him is the fact that he always shows appreciation and gratitude for whatever I do for him. Sometimes he tries to pay me back by buying me a drink or trying to give me money or something but then I tell him, he shouldn’t be doing that because I am not doing it for him to pay me.

Today, he stopped by just to greet me because I have helped him during our University days and that is a sign of appreciation. I didn’t see him, but he did, and he stopped by, mind you that if it was someone else, he or she would just pass without even calling my name to give a wave 👋. I am glad he did, I wish to share more of such experiences but I will end for the purpose of not exceeding the requirements of words for this entry post.

Thank you all for your time and attention to reading this post. See you again in my subsequent posts.


I designed this using canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency