Environmental Conservation, the need to educate the youth…

Greetings all and sundry here on this platform, I welcome you all once again to my blog and today I would be submitting my first entry to this week’s hive Ghana prompt. Today I would be tackling the second topic of this week’s prompt which is about environmental conservation and our impact in sustaining or conserving that. Without much ado I would like to set the ball rolling.

I designed image using canva

Environmental pollution is becoming rampant here in my country, Ghana and it is high time we educate the youth and aged about the dangers associated with it. It is obvious that these things happens mostly in the rural communities and I might say they don’t mind preventing that because they have no or much knowledge about the consequences so it is important for us to educate them on that.

Environmental pollution as we all know involves air pollution, land degradation, water pollution, and noise pollution. It is very important for us to find solutions to prevent all these pollutions so as to conserve the environment. We can prevent these in so many ways and some of which includes; avoiding bush burning, avoiding overgrazing by animals, avoid illegal cutting down of trees, reforestation, taking factories far away from towns, etc.

Image Source

Sometime too, we can recycle the waste products into another product which can be reused instead of dumping them anywhere. As the saying goes, cleanliness is next to godliness, it’s important we start to clean our homes or surroundings before we go elsewhere to inform them to clean theirs too. For instance, I don’t think any one of us would be happy to see your servant worshipping you in a filthy environment if you were to be God, lol.

In educating the youth, we need to let them understand the consequences such as the diseases, that they can face should in case they continue to be in such a filthy environment. Also, educating them to stop and teaching them the right way of conserving the environment. Noise pollution education should also be inclusive to help teach people the negative effect of too loud or high volume of music or whatever sound they are playing to their ears. We need to let them understand the fact that they are really damaging their eardrum and mothing benefit do they gain form it. I in particularly, I hate noisy places, and whenever I am around such places, I don’t feel comfortable and so I try to get out from there immediately.

I know there is a lot about environmental conservation which I couldn’t capture here in this post, but I will end for the purpose of not exceeding the requirements of words for this entry post.

Thank you all for your time and attention to reading this post. See you again my subsequent posts.


I designed image using canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency