Effective Hive Marketing Strategies - My entry

Greetings to all and sundry on this platform, I am very excited to write and share with you all my entry to this August contest. Immediately when I saw this contest, I was overwhelmed and overjoyed to submit my entry in no time. This is one of the contests that help to promote the growth and development of the hive and I deem it a great honor to submit my entry on the topic of hive marketing.



I designed this using Canva


What do you think are the best ways for people to learn about Hive? Can you suggest and talk about one, two, or three effective ways?
Do you think they are effective means of creating more awareness about Hive and expanding the user base?
If you are already using any of the strategies or have used them before, it would be great if you could share about them in your post.


Hive, as we all know, is one of the best-decentralized platforms ever, I have been on it is gradually growing and improving as new features and developments are being added onto the platform. It is a blockchain-based social media platform where users write and share articles including poetry, movies review, music, arts, science, technology, health, etc on the platform. These articles are not just written for writing sake but to educate and provide guidelines to other authors when they read them. Hive blockchain is also a rewarding platform whereby users get rewarded for the content they share on the platform through upvotes but these upvotes aren’t assured.

When it comes to marketing or promoting Hive to individuals outside the platform, I think there are several ways this can be done. The first thing I would say is the social media that we found ourselves on including; WhatsApp, Facebook, YouTube, Pinterest, Twitter, Instagram, Tik Tok, etc. Social media platforms are places where most youths can be found and if it is utilized properly, it can help to bring most of the youth onboard to this great platform. As we know, the youth are those that are most needed to be taught and guided in platforms such as Hive, so they find themselves something to do instead of the use of illegal ways of earning which later lead them to problems.

Currently, one of the most trending social media platforms is Facebook. The Facebook platform was established a long and to date, it is really amassing a lot of users on its platform. About 2.7 billion active users are currently on Facebook, wow that is amazing. Don’t you think that if we advertise and teach about hive blockchain on Facebook, we can get more investors and interested people to join the platform? Yes, I think it will, I, therefore, use this opportunity to recommend that we add a Facebook page to our hive marketing strategy so we can gain the awareness of people around the globe.



Borrowed image from


Another, great strategy which has already been in place is impacting the lives of the needy through the hive. This can be done by proving social amenities such as boreholes, free health screening, etc. I am always excited when I see that our leaders here on this platform begin to build a new borehole for a particular community. This project or initiative is really one of the best ever to be run on a hive blockchain platform, I would like to use this opportunity to say kudos to the leaders @mcsamm, and @collinz for the wonderful work they are doing.



Borrowed image from


Not only that, they have started another great initiative this time around to capture students and bring to their awareness about hive Blockchain and this is done by distributing exercise books and pens to the students. This would help to encourage them to study hard. There have been some distributions done already in Kumasi and Tamale, currently in Navrongo here, we are about to do ours soon. I want to acknowledge the team behind the distributions done in Kumasi and Tamale, they really did a great job, Kudus.

Finally, I suggest that the charity given to orphans should continue so we can spread the love across the country and the globe at large. It is always nice to give when you have and others are lacking, as the saying goes that givers never lack, it is necessary that we try our best to also share and spread the love across so they all enjoy. We have similarly gone for such a trip here in Navrongo and our very own boss @depressedfuckup lead the team in organizing such which was successful by the way of which I was also a member.



[Image taken from my Phone Gallery]


In summary, I suggest that we employ the use of social media platforms in hive marketing and also continue with the construction of community-based boreholes in various communities. I would also encourage that we continue with the HiveStudentsHub which caters to the provision of learning materials to students in the different less privileged schools.
Finally, we should also make it a point to consider the charity foundation program as one of the regular activities of the platform where we can at least once a month go out to the poor or orphanages to distribute to them some goods to make them feel happy and feel at home.

I hope that my points enumerated above would be taken into consideration and I think those points would really help in the hive marketing processes. Thank you all for your time and attention for stopping by and reading my post.



I designed this using Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency