My “Favorite” Getaway Location

Don’t be surprised! Yes, I’m shouting because if you get to know the location you would ask “how?”. Especially for those who know me so well, this post would make them rethink if they really know me at all. Yes, my coded getaway location is a Seminary.The seminary that you all know. For the last time don’t be surprised and if you are I don’t want to hear anything like eiii Abena the wonderful woman.

I wanted to post a video I made about the place, but it wasn’t so clear after I posted so this is me writing(editing) about it instead. I know what might be going on in your head because it sound funny to hear that of all the places in the world, the only place I go to clear my head is a Seminary.
That’s why I decided to make the vlog to rather show you all how the place looks so after you are done watching, you understand why I like the place but it’s unfortunate it didn’t come out well after posting.

(Anyway if there are some video posting hacks, please let me know). Before I talk about the place, I don’t want anyone to be calling me sofo maame( Pastor’s wife). I know my people and what they can do especially @yahuzah. The first time I went to the place, I quickly fell in love. Just because I’m an Environmentalist. I’m sure if you know Environmentalists, you would know they are like 5 and 6 with trees. The place has so many trees. Oh and it’s very tidy and clean all the time. My sister said the cleaners are always seen cleaning whether there is dirt or not so I’m not surprised.

Anyway, I like the place because of the serenity. You get to be in your own world. For me being in my own world means to crochet and you would have even seen me crocheting in the video. I could be there and crochet for about 4 hours and think it’s only been minutes. I’m not sure how to explain the feeling but I think it’s safe to say when I’m there I forget myself and I forget the world.Even though I enjoy my company and me-time,I mostly like going to this particular getaway place with my big sister.

When I’m with her, I dont have to think about anything because I become solely her responsibility (God bless God for making me a last born). She is also my safe space and I don’t even need to think too much around her. I’m always happy around her and she completes my getaways. Oh and of course,I need her to come with me in case I want to grab some cookies or ice cream on the way (Nobody should go and snitch on me).

Thank you for your time and let me know if it’s wierd that my favorite getaway place is a “campus for pastors”.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
37 Comments
Ecency