Three Treasured Photos Of Me And Their Tales

I took this picture a day after the day I escaped a kidnap. It was my final year at the university. I traveled with my colleague to my project study area for data collection and we didn’t know after 5pm, no vehicle leaves the community. We stayed till 5:30pm but fortunately for us, we met one motorbike rider leaving the community who offered to give one of us a lift so I asked my friend to go and bring someone to pick me up.

I walked for hours and saw nobody on the way. There was no street light, the road was dusty, no signal. I was so scared. After some hours, a motorbike heading towards my direction stopped in front of me and asked what I was doing there. He asked me to rush onto the motorbike and he zoomed off. Whiles going, he explained how deadly that zone was and how lucky I was to be alive. I had heard about some kidnappings in a particular zone but I didn’t know that was were I had been walking for hours.

The following day was a Sunday and even though I was weak, I still went to church to thank God for saving my life and then took that picture after service.


For this picture, I was in my “IT GIRL” era and I had started learning how to do makeup. It’s actually a screenshot from a video. I had finished doing my makeup and for the first time I liked how it looked in my eyes. Before that time, my brother would always laugh at me but that particular day, I asked him and he said the makeup looked “okay”. I was so happy. If you have a brother, you’ll understand that sometimes “okay” is the greatest compliment you would ever want to hear.


I wasn’t sure if I should add this picture because I know just as @yahuzah started calling me sofo maame( lady pastor), he’ll start calling me Gen Z baddie after seeing this. But I also can’t hide how important this picture is to me. This last picture made me rich in 2019/2020. No, it’s absolutely not what you think.(hehe). It was Covid time. Everything had shut down and world was at a standstill. I started crocheting a lot and would occasionally “model” in them.

I posted this picture and a couple of other pictures and by the time I came back, my dm was buzzing. Everyone wanted this bralette. They couldn’t even see the front part but they just liked how it looked. I took over 50 orders for just this bralette. I even sent this picture to one of my friends this morning and we laughed about it but at that time, it was bomb, at least for me.

I like taking pictures but I barely keep pictures for long. However, I’ve made an exception for some pictures and these are the top three. I’m definitely going to show them to my kids one day and even exaggerate about the stories behind them.

All images are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
69 Comments
Ecency