Korean Historical Drama


I have always got a lot of interest in movies, and when it comes to Korean historical dramas I am always so happy to give it a watch. Though most times I don't get a preferred one easily. But once I get it, I don't care what or how long the season is. I am going to see the end of the movie.

Come to talk about Hollywood and Bollywood movies, it's been a while since I watched them unless i got a good recommendation from someone to watch it, then i might have to watch in anticipation of what the plot would look like.

Nollywood is just out of it because I don't even like watching it, only at times when I would feel like watching their comedies.

I could remember the last kdrama I watched which was recommended to me by a friend who also loves watching them. The title of the movie was The Iron King; Kim Soo Roo. Oh my God, I really love the movie and all of the scenes are well acted.

One thing I love about watching these genres of movies is that most of the time I would always love to pick out some life lessons from any movie I decide to watch. I can have all my time watching a particular movie and at the end of it all I gain from it is just laughter and smiles. Though they are part of it, but does this movie teach morals? Then i am all in for it.

Kim Soo Roo got me indoor for days and I exhausted all of my megabytes downloading the next episodes. I felt guilty wasting my data subscription downloading movies but every episode downloaded was really worthwhile.

The fun fact about being indoors is while watching I put all of my concentration into the movie, the only time i am always free from watching it is when i want to go for prayer, eat or sleep. All other stuff would be pending.

There was a time last year when I was watching this historical drama titled Horse Doctor. Back then I had to set aside my writing on hive for days while watching the movie. The movie had about 50 episodes and I found myself addicted to every scene. The suspense of trying to know what would happen next is just way out of it.

I have gotten some other kdrama to watch even though I got them on a watchlist, but I know if I should dare start one, then I would have to finish it up before I could set free from it. So I just decided to take my mind off them for now.


Image from Pixabay;

:


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency