Morning Ride - Riding to parkrun, but not to run

I just finished a 4.668km cycling that lasted about 0hh:17mm:38ss !

image

I volunteered to marshal at parkrun this week. That was partly to thank them for the assistance I got after my fall last week, but I have been meaning to do it anyway. We need people to do their share as everyone gives their time for free and some want to run too.

My mood was good this morning given the state of the $HIVE price. It has been over a dollar and is back in the top 200 on @coingecko.

It was another cool, dry, dull morning, and so ideal for running. I do not often log the ride there, but I wanted to record something today and I managed a couple of personal records. I did think I was running a little late, so I did push myself. One of those segments is really steep and I was going pretty slowly by the time I reached the top.

I was assigned to be out on the far end of the course, so I grabbed my hi-viz and wandered out there. Eventually the runners came into view with one guy well ahead. Usually I only see the fast ones at the start, but this time I really saw them in action. I tried to give some encouragement and people are very appreciative of the marshals. You get all ages and levels of runner with some walking most of the way. At least they are getting out and doing it.

On the second lap the leader was even further ahead. I waited for the last one and the tail walker. That final participant then decided to run the last bit, but the tail walker had an injury and so we just walked and chatted. I will volunteer again some time. You can get shirts for doing that enough times as well as the ones for lots of runs. I hope to get my 50th run fairly soon.

I have a pub jam session this afternoon and then we are off to a local music festival. I am hoping it stays dry. The forecast looks okay.

Stay well!

image

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency