Morning Run - Windy city

I just finished a 6.936km running that lasted about 0hh:39mm:44ss !

image

Yesterday was really windy and it rained harder than it has in ages. This morning was still a bit windy, but not too cold. I did another lap of Fairfield with that long trudge up the hill. It did not feel too bad today although my legs were feeling a bit second hand.

I did the clockwise loop again and managed my second best time for the segment. I was only 2s slower than my best, but was not giving it everything I had. I will have to try to set a faster time to beat.

There was lots of tree debris about with a few small branches down. Various things have been blowing around our garden and it is raining again now.

The short sections on grass were not too muddy today despite the rain. I expect it just ran off as the ground would be hard. It was quiet out there. Maybe people have taken time off with the bank holiday weekend.

We may still get our pool up this month as it slowly warms up. I know Dave next door is keen to get in.

Run free and stay well.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency