Morning Run - Get your arse in gear

I just finished a 6.689km running that lasted about 0hh:38mm:27ss !

image

I really need to just get up when the alarm goes off. It is too tempting to check my phone to see what has been going on overnight. All I really need to do is ensure I have some podcasts to listen to. I was slightly later getting out, but it is light anyway now. It looked like it had recently rained, but I did not get wet.

I was doing the 30-20-10 intervals down the cycle path again. I need something to get me working harder than just jogging. You can see I managed some variation in pace. Getting down to 4:30/km for short periods is what I need to be doing.

It certainly felt like hard work and I was very sweaty when I got back. If perspiring is good for you then I have done plenty since I started running at all times of year. No sauna required.

I will aim for another long run at the weekend. It would be nice to fit in a half marathon for this month.

Run free and stay well.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency