Lunch Run: Brief Encounter

prof_image_49495171.png
steevc just finished a 5.58km run, that lasted for 35 minutes.
This run helped steevc burn 344.0 calories.


Description from Strava:
Better than last week for my lunchtime run from the office. It was not warm, but that suits me. I wanted to run up to Fairlands Valley Park. Rather than doing any intervals I just tried to keep up a reasonable pace. It is a long climb to the hill that made be work.

I have done the Stevenage parkrun up there a few times and I ran part of the course today. As I was about to leave the park another runner came from another way and I realised it was a guy I work with. He lives near there and was working from home today. Just had time to say hello before we parted. We could easily have missed each other.

I headed back down the hill towards the town centre, sticking to quieter back roads. I stopped at the outdoor gym for a few reps on various things to give my arms and abs a workout. Then it was back to the office. There is one last climb to get there. Climbing nearly 10m per km is a lot for me. Stevenage is a hilly place.

I had a quick shower before getting back to my desk for some lunch.

I had a call today from Virgin Media who supply my home internet. They were trying to get me to take an upgrade, but I had trouble understanding the lady and was not going to sign up to anything just from a phone call. Firstly she asked me for some personal details, when she called me. I told her that was wrong and she needed to verify herself. She also said she could not provide details of the offer by email, but eventually she did. I will consider it now I have had time to read the details and compare with their general offers.

Run free!


If you would like to check out this activity on strava you can see it here:
https://www.strava.com/activities/7909454689

About the Athlete: Older guy trying to keep fit, but still hope to go quicker.

image_7909454689.png

This is an automated post by @strava2hive and is currently in BETA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency