Lunch Ride With Low HRV

I just finished a 34.399km cycling that lasted about 1hh:24mm:34ss !

image

I've been recording my Heart Rate Variability (HRV) for almost six months and it's been pretty interesting. I use an app called HRV4TRAINING and have been getting the feel of how my different training sessions effect my HRV but was pretty surprised when I saw this mornings result which is the lowest I have ever seen it. I did some high intensity runs yesterday so expected it to be a little low but I slept well and felt good when I woke up.

There is still a lot of reading I need to do to completely understand my HRV but fortunately this app does provide recommendations on how to proceed with your training. Fortunately today was not to heavy and my ride was only going to last for, at most 90 minutes, so didn't hesitate to head out and although it was pretty windy, it was not too tough of a ride. There is a lot happening this weekend, especially on Sunday so will see how it goes.

Stay Strong Everyone!
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency