Evening Run

I just finished a 11.15km running that lasted about 0hh:54mm:25ss !

image

Since it's now very likely I will run Detroit half marathon this Sunday, today was my last opportunity for a long-ish run. So I was targeting about half the distance for a half marathon, at a medium-to-slow pace. With just over 11km at 7:51 min/mile, it's right on the money, although I was hoping for a slightly faster run today. With temperatures (about 77F or 25 degrees Celsius) and humidity (over 80% again) still very unusual for mid-October, this was a really tough run once again, and a nice sweat. I felt heavy, sluggish, and a complete lack of energy. But I'm not targeting a crazy time for the race, just hoping to stay under 8 min/mile. With the motivation from the in-person race, and the cooler temps (as of now, perfect conditions in the forecast this Sunday: cool and sunny), I'm optimistic.

Unlike Saturday, I left in a rush and didn't take my night gear, but the night fell faster than I thought and I ended up running a few portions really dark, that could have been dangerous. Luckily, no fall or ankle roll, or anything like that. That made it easier to see deer though. And today, most of them had big antlers, so I kept my distance, these things look like they could really hurt.

Well, the plan now calls for rest tomorrow, a quick 5k on Wednesday (well, as fast as my current form allows), a slow and easy 5k on Thursday, and 2 full days of rest until the race on Sunday. Let's see if I can follow the plan for once.

Till then, keep Exhausting!

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency