It was a good day - Evening Run

I just finished a 13.262km running that lasted about 1hh:5mm:26ss !

image

Just like Ice Cube says, today was a good day... to run! I wasn't feeling too sluggish, not bloated or heavy and I wasn't really sore from Sunday run. Basically, even if I was of course tired from the usual lack of sleep, I felt better than most of the past few days. Add to that the much cooler and nicer temperatures we've been enjoying since yesterday (most probably the main reason I felt better today), and it was really a great day to run. So for once, going for a run didn't feel like an obligation at all, just fun. This is not very visible on my overall pace (close to 8min/mile is at least 30 seconds per mile slower than what I eventually aim for) but it's for sure one of my longest runs recently.

Once again I started in the forest, but I stayed there a little bit more, almost 3 miles, before going back to the asphalt through a slightly different exit path than usual. Then I followed one of my old loops, alongside some of the local streets. And just a few small additional loops in the end to reach a little bit more than 8 miles.

In the forest, I unintentionally scared off a deer, but for some reasons it decided to run in the same direction I was going. For a minute, it looked as though I was racing with it, until it finally realized it was a much better idea to run away in any other direction. Except for the squirrels, this was the only wildlife. Unless you count the 2 very tiny off-leash dogs that somebody was walking in the woods. If my dogs (seen below during a warm-up walk in the same forest) had been with me, it would have been a fun encounter, or at least a good snack for them 😉

Tomorrow is supposed to be again a good weather with plenty of sun, and somewhat cooler temperatures, but it's probably best if don't go for another run right away, and cross train with an easy bike ride instead.

Till then, keep Exhausting!

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency