Post vaccine short evening Run

I just finished a 5.566km running that lasted about 0hh:24mm:27ss !

image

I already had a run planned for today, and the fact I had the first dose of COVID vaccine this afternoon was one more reason to run tonight. Just in case I get side effects the next few days, and don't feel like running. But as I once again ran out of time and daylight, I decided to keep it short, something around 5km.

As usual when I know I will only run a short distance, I started way to fast, and got tired too quickly. Final pace is around 7:04 min/mile, which of course is much faster than my last runs, but for a short distance like that, I was actually hoping to break 7 minutes. Well, next time hopefully.

Weather was chillier than I expected but I like that, although I should have taken my gloves. A little drizzly too, but not too bad. That means the streets were completely empty though, except for a couple of racoons, that fled very quickly when they heard me.

I haven't talked about cadence in a while, but that's because I still suck at it! No progress at all. Except today: at 180 spm, my average was much better than usual. Although only 12% in target, it stayed much closer to the target than usual. Not sure the reason, but I already noticed in the past that when I run faster, my cadence gets closer to the recommended range. I'll continue monitoring this.

Let's see how it goes tomorrow, and I'll decide on the next sport activities.
Till then, keep Exhausting!

image

Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency