Hiking to the Summit of Prayer Mountain

Hi Hivers in the EXHAUST community, it has been a long time since I posted a blog. I miss writing and sharing with you my life journey. So without further ado, let me share with you the trek in Prayer mountain.

Hill trekking is surely one of the most amazing adventures one can experience. I'd trekked through beautiful river streams, forests, and farm terraces, all jaw-dropping. Exhausting but rewarding.

image.png

As the Chinese proverb says, be calm and take things as they come. When we are calm, it's only then we take notice of what's around us, we can hear the smallest sound, and we would be able to listen to our inner self.

Sometimes, when I hike alone which I prefer when I needed to find myself, wandering in nature is just the way to do it. It's like a pain inside me if I cannot see nature, as I am so one with it. It tells me that everything is fine and that things are as they should be. Learning to embrace the moment is truly a humbling experience. In its embrace, I find a supreme solace in my soul and it fills me with comfort to know that I am not alone.

image.png

The views as I ascended the mountain. This hill is not far from the Geothermal plantation that supplies electric power. Its steam added beauty, but don't be confused, the rest are fogs that covered the rest of the mountains.

image.png

The foot of the Prayer Mountain

I was a bit lost when I saw diverge trail. I took the wrong trail that leads me to the back of the hill with no possibility of access to the top. What greeted me there were cattle peacefully resting in an open field. So I detoured and luckily was guided about the direction by a couple who were on their way to the 'Farmers market'. I was not sure at first if that was the path they told me. Thanks to this trekking pole, helps a lot in times of challenging treks like this.

image.png

image_2022_11_19T02_55_23_711Z.png

I can see no path, meaning I had to make one. The trekking pole did the trick. Like a magic wand, I waved it through the bushes to make way for me. I was welcomed by these cute little bees collecting nectars from wildflowers. I'm fascinated by insects and animals. I can't help but take notice of their interesting activities.

image_2022_11_19T02_56_03_720Z.png

I was startled when a bee dropped out from nowhere to the ground still holding on to the worm its prey. I saw how powerful its glossa is, a tube-like structure that allows the bee to suck nectar. The way it sucks mightily out the flesh of a poor worm like a beast. Poor worm but that's just how our ecosystem works.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image_2022_10_17T10_25_01_362Z (1).png

Wild Berries
On this mountain, you will find Wild fruits like raspberry, blueberry, wildflowers, and herbs. It's wild so you are free to pick them.

image.png

I was unaware that birds were nesting in the bushes, I was flicking using the trekking pole against the thick bushes to clear the way. When I heard something fly out then I know I had to be careful not to kill anything. There were baby chicks and another nest. Isn't it cool how those little things made me happy? :) Then I proceeded to the peak.

image.png

image.png

I'm not afraid of height, sitting at the edge but safely is just like sitting in a normal chair. Some would say it's a stupid thing to do because it's like you to challenge death or challenge your creator. For me, it gives me a feeling of satisfaction;)

image.png

image.png

Prayer Mountain

What an amazing view! Majestic and the views were mind-blowing up here. Things like this, made me appreciate nature more and made me realize to stop taking things for granted, stop complaining the inadequacy, and be flexible in working things out.

I hope you enjoy the photos. Thank you very much for taking the time to read my post. Stay tuned for my next blog!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency