This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Kevin's Saturday Cycle rescheduled

Every now and again you bite off more than you can chew with cycling Sunday was my turn.
My plan was to get up to the new Dalaguete-Mantalongon Badian Road but my legs really were not up to it. I did get about 3/2 the way and a similar height gain to last week of around 220m but god it it steep.
On the plus side there are still some great views back down to Moalbaol and Pescador Island IMG_1311a.jpeg

Looking inland it's not exactly flat so a lot more ups and downs if I carried on IMG_1312 2.jpeg
Most of the up hill stuff comes after you leave the coast road so the height gain all came in the 4k, it didn't help that the sun also started to to come out even it it is a little cooler in the hills I was still cooking.
IMG_1319 3.png

The ride was a bit longer than last week at around 22K so that's an improvement but I really do need to work on my fitness before trying it again. Or buy a motorbike :)