Evening Walk - 3.8km

prof_image_38890967.png
dannewton just finished a 3.88km walk, that lasted for 68 minutes.
This walk helped dannewton burn 371.0 calories.


Description from Strava: Still definitely in recovery mode after my day out at the seaside last Saturday! I did try going for a very little run on Monday, and after taking 4 steps I decided that was a very silly idea.

I need rest, that much is obvious lol

Instead I went for a small walk in the evening. Not far, just up to the shops and back. My legs felt a little tired, but on the wholeI felt ok. The only niggle is the instep of my right foot, and only really hurts when I put pressure on it (ie while walking on it). I was limping slightly on the monday evening by the time I returned home, but I felt good for the walk anyway.

I did go for a walk on Sunday (the day after the race) and that was hard work shuffling along!

On Monday I felt slightly stiff and awkward, but it was much improved compared to the day before.

On Tuesday I was in the Office all day, so decided to take it easy when I returned home, and just put my feet up and watched a film.

On Wednesday I went for a walk up to the shops again. I was working at home all day, so while I was resting, by the time the evening came I needed to get outside and moving. I didn't record the walk but it was the usual 2.5-3km stroll to the shops and back.

On Thursday, I was in the office, but my Dad gave me a lift into and out of work. It was mostly due to the heavy rain, but I appreciated not having to get up so early and struggle on the buses.

Today after working from home, and after finishing later than expected, I went out for another walk. The tiredness in my legs has gone, but there still a persistent niggle on my right foot. Still in the same place on the instep (under the arch). It is almost certainly an strain caused by struggling through the sand on Saturday. And while I know it will go eventually... I don't quite know when.

I'm going to keep up the general activity, as I'm sure that will help, but I will need to be mindful of not overdoing it.

*There will be another small walk on Sunday, and again I'll take it easy and see how it goes... *


If you would like to check out this activity on strava you can see it here:
https://www.strava.com/activities/8809509909

About the Athlete: Living in the UK, I am an intermittent Runner, but always striving for more consistency. When I'm not training I can be found photographing insects or listening to really loud angry music (which is the best type of music obviously!)

image_8809509909.png

This is an automated post by @strava2hive and is currently in BETA.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency