🏋️‍♀️ MBF Upper Body Burn Workout! Week 2🏋️‍♀️

💪 Week 2 : MBF Upper Body Workout💪


Today was MBF. It was a hard one, but I kinda like the hard work. Today was Week 2, upper body weight lifting day as you will see with the gifs below. I definitely still feel this workout in the upper body but I pushed through it! Today I’m like “ugh”, I tell myself “what doesn’t kill me makes me stronger”. I hope that stays true. Even though I love strength training, I still find it quite challenging!

🏋️‍♀️ Pullovers! Yeah, I Got This!🏋️‍♀️





One move I love in this routine is the pullover. Love doing this move. It’s like yeah I got this and makes me forget what comes next!





Why Do I Love Pullovers So Much?


The reason I love this move, is that it finally gives me a chance to breathe. I feel like Wonder Women! Doing this kind of lifting is so empowering! Another reason I love doing them, is that it reminds me of my Body Beast days. (one of my favorite programs) You can concetreate on the move and I really can get into it! I love doing simple weight lifting moves, those are my favorite!

😨 Staggered Rows, Oh Dear Not This Move? Ekk!?!😨



One move that was challenging was the Staggered Rows. This is a move that I have never liked. So let’s just say I was glad when it was over.











Why Do I Hate These Stagger Rows So Much?


My least favorite move to do are Staggered Rows. Why you may ask? I have always struggled with this move. I called it bent over rows same move, different name lol It’s one of my big weaknesses but I did it! I try to be brave and started with 8s but had to move to 5s. Just not strong enough yet but hope one day I can do 8s instead of just 5s! In time I believe I can do it. What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger they say!

🤔My Final Thoughts MBF Upper Body Workout🤔



Well, that was a hard one! It was very challenging, especially with the all the sets for Block rounds. That was not easy! I did 8 pounds for chest press, rolling triceps, pullovers and everything else had to do 5s. The zottman curls and renegade rows has kills my arms but in a good way lol. It The added challenge was brutal, she has these short cardio moves after each block and it was tough! I did attempt try to do 8s for staggered rows and renegade rows but my arms said no. So I did 5s maybe next week I can do 8s. However, I shall not give up, no matter how hard it gets!

💪Woohoo Workout Is Done!💪

3d81f2e3-dec8-4395-a284-9c21f770a7e6-7cbe0e3e-2572-40f9-a3d7-b7eae5d67c28-v1.png

Are you doing any workouts or following a certain workout program?

Are you just doing a cardio program?

Does it involve weights or a mixture of both?

Let me know in the comments!



Side Note: Pictures were made by me/taken with cell phone or made with bitmoji app. Banners made from @calumam. Click on the following link to get a free to use steemit monsters banner! https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@calumam/steemmonsters-more-dividers-for-the-community
Gifs made with giphycam and giftshop
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency