A running fail, ruined by drug dealers/idiots

I just finished a 1.164km running that lasted about 0hh:9mm:43ss !

image

good evening community.

this was not the post I had in mind, and I am going to be honest I didn't really want to write it but its been stuck in my mind so writing it out will probably get it off my chest.

I went for my midnight run, something I have been doing quite regularly for two weeks now.

My plan was the same the goal was the same but it was ruined just A few minutes into my run.

I set off A little faster than usual but I was ok I felt I could push myself A little further tonight but that all changed when I got further up the road.

Whilst running two men on bikes were on the corner, nothing too alarming but as a general habit I tend to cross the road just to avoid getting in the way and just avoiding people but these guys started to follow me. and quite quickly caught up with me but they remained behind me (to me instant red flag and my first thought was im about to get jumped) but Long story short they harassed me to buy "weed" (cannabis). I said no and I really put my legs to work and full-on sprinted away, they tried catching up and started shouting but eventually they stopped but threw something in my direction, it didn't hit me I have no idea what it was, I am just glad I wasn't hit by it.

but it completely ruined my run and I headed back home disappointed because I felt A nice energy buzz for the run.

Maybe its my fault for choosing to do exercise at such A late hour but in reality shouldn't streets be made safer?

The council already turns off street lights at 1am "to save money" and they also installed new street lights in more quieter areas that aren't bright at all.

I think I have gotten this off my chest now, thanks for reading.
Check out some detailed info at my EXHAUST page
Join me in testing out EXHAUST!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency