mixed Kettlebell Workout in my Garden

Kettlebell Workout - Kettlebell Killer
created with Canva

Hello fitness and kettlebell friends!

I was lucky that I did not have to work this weekend. There have been some problems at work and my boss asked me if I could work on my free weekend but luckily they solved it and I could stay home.
With the sun in my garden, it is time to burn some calories and mobilize some joints, fascia, and muscles. With that said, I recommend wearing barefoot shoes or workout barefoot anyways. Your feet, hips, and back will thank you.

Workout

This workout was moderate. I still could feel my legs from the last workout which I did not post. It was leg day. 😄 So I did some mixed exercises.

Warm-Up

5 minutes of mobility and dynamic stretching

Russian Twists - Core

Russian twist with 6kg kettlebell (check video)
after the twists, I did a one-minute plank
I did 5 rounds



one minute plank

Half Snatch

A few rounds of half snatches with one 16kg kettlebell and switching hands when reps are done. After the first round of 15 and later 10 reps.

Russian Kettlebell Swings

10 rounds of 10 swings with 24kg
Don't hold the kettlebell too tight at the top and avoid bobbing at the bottom. The kettlebell should not hit your ass. These two things would cause friction and lead to blisters.


Finish

I finished with this combo in the video and a bit of rope jumping.
All in all, I got nearly 90 minutes.


When you curl up the kettlebell, you have to use the right grip. The weight will be too much for your wrists if you do it wrong.

goodbad


chaosmagic23
Support chaosmagic23 on buymeberries
Posted using Ecency Love

Images and screenshots are from me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency