Tale of a Goodhearted Woman - Fresno Concert [EN/PT]



clscg2glc00f0j2sz6iiochi0_IMG-20230513-WA0002-01.webp
clscg2h0400g4z7sz4esf6t52_IMG-20230513-WA0006-01.webp
clscg2jnn00hs7fsz25ifbe48_IMG-20230513-WA0015.webp
clscg2que00iq7ssz14hz568o_20230513_005323.webp
clscg2o5200fvocszgg6k3g13_IMG-20230513-WA0004-01.webp
clscg2wu400iy8fsz4xpk73cy_20230513_004450.webp
clscg2tu700iw72sz1f832pd3_IMG-20230513-WA0016.webp
clscg2wox00j2afsz0gw23kmd_IMG-20230513-WA0005-01.webp
clscg2z1r00i96lsz8e652rzr_IMG-20230513-WA0005.webp
clscg34tq00if45szfepv5awi_d9de1d3b-1029-4731-b1aa-b13514e63c11.webp

[EN]
I'm totally in love with music, and going to concerts is one of my favorite hobbies. Recently, I was lucky enough to see one of my favorite Brazilian bands perform in my city at a festival with several other 'venas' bands (pun with my band's name, which is slang here in Brazil meaning 'really cool, awesome' kkkkk).

The band in question is Fresno. If you don't know them, they're a rock group with an emocore vibe, formed back in 1999 in Porto Alegre/RS. The title of this post is a reference to one of the band's songs (Tale of a goodharted man/Relato de um homem de bom coração, in portuguese)

I discovered Fresno when I was a teenager, around 13 years old, if I'm not mistaken. At first, I confess I resisted a bit (even though it's one of my favorite music styles), just so I wouldn't be like all my friends. Teenage stuff, you know?

But then they blew up! Their music videos were always on MTV Brazil, and whether I liked it or not, I knew how to sing several of their songs.

In 2009, just before I moved cities, Fresno came to Juiz de Fora/MG. And guess what? My farewell to the city was at that concert. It was the first time I saw them in live, and after that, I became a die-hard fan. Their live energy was incredible. I couldn't resist it.

But then time passed, and I never managed to catch another Fresno show live. Was it karma, maybe? LOL

It's been almost 14 years since then, and I finally had the chance to see them again at this festival I mentioned earlier. And, folks, it was spectacular!!

It was simply sensational. The years have done wonders for the band. The guys are more mature, with even better technique, super professional, but without losing their essence, that truth behind the lyrics, the same feeling as always. It was an indescribable moment for me. I was on cloud nine that day. I managed to get as close to the stage as possible, right in the front row. I jumped, sang EVERY song, cried, screamed. I felt like a true groupie. 😅

And to top it all off, I was lucky enough to snag the setlist that the lead singer (Lucas Silveira) used on stage and the towel that the drummer (Thiago Guerra) threw into the crowd! I framed both of them, and they became a beautiful keepsake on my shelf!

Soon, probably in July, Fresno will release a new album, 'Eu Nunca Fui Embora' (I Never Left). I'm super excited to dive into this new phase with them and already secure my spot at one of the tour shows!

All the content, pics and editions are of my authorship.


[PT]

Sou completamente apaixonada por música e ir a shows é um dos meus hobbies favoritos. Recentemente, tive a sorte de ver uma das minhas bandas brasileiras preferidas se apresentar na minha cidade, em um festival com várias outras bandas venas (trocadilho com o nome da minha banda, que é uma gíria aqui da minha cidade e significa 'muito legal, maneira' kkkkkk).

A banda em questão é a Fresno. Se você não conhece, eles são um grupo de rock com uma pegada emocore, formados lá em 1999 em Porto Alegre/RS. O título dessa publicação é uma referência à uma das músicas da banda (Relato de um homem de bom coração).

Eu descobri a Fresno quando era adolescente, lá pelos meus 13 anos, se não me falha a memória. No começo, confesso que dei uma resistida (mesmo sendo um dos meus estilos musicais favoritos), só para não ser igual a todos os meus amigos. Coisa de adolescente, né?

Mas aí eles explodiram! Os clipes deles estavam sempre rolando na MTV Brasil e, querendo ou não, eu sabia cantar várias músicas da banda.

Em 2009, pouco antes de me mudar de cidade, a Fresno veio para Juiz de Fora/MG. E adivinha? Meu adeus à cidade foi nesse show. Foi a primeira vez que os vi pessoalmente e, depois disso, me tornei fã de carteirinha. A energia deles ao vivo era incrível. Não deu pra resistir.

Mas daí o tempo foi passando e nunca mais consegui pegar um show da Fresno ao vivo. Será que foi karma? kkkkkkk

Passaram-se quase 14 anos desde então e finalmente tive a chance de vê-los novamente, nesse festival que comentei antes. E, galera, que espetáculo!!

Foi simplesmente sensacional. Os anos fizeram um bem absurdo para a banda. Os caras estão mais maduros, com uma técnica ainda melhor, super profissionais, mas sem perder a essência, aquela verdade por trás das letras, o sentimento de sempre. Foi um momento indescritível para mim. Eu estava nas nuvens naquele dia. Consegui ficar o mais perto possível do palco, bem na primeira fila. Pulei, cantei TODAS as músicas, chorei, gritei. Me senti uma verdadeira groupie. 😅

E pra fechar com chave de ouro, tive a sorte de pegar o setlist que o vocalista (Lucas Silveira) usou no palco e a toalha que o baterista (Thiago Guerra) jogou para o público! Emoldurei os dois e viraram um belo quadro de recordação na minha estante!

Em breve, provavelmente em julho, a Fresno vai lançar um novo álbum, o 'Eu Nunca Fui Embora'. Estou super ansiosa para entrar nessa nova fase com eles e já garantir meu lugar em um dos shows da turnê!

Todo o conteúdo, imagens e edições são de minha autoria.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency