Tele Tuesday - Let's go back to the future with The Power Of Love!


With the advances of the vacciantaion program her ein Brazil, my band mates and I are feeling more comfortable to resume our band practices. We may even do a gig this year!

The problem with that is, after more than a year without actually practicing our setlist, we definitely forgotten how to play a few songs and so I've been learning them all over again.

That's the reason why I decided to share this song here on Tele Tuesday. We've been playing The Power of Love for a while now and it's always a great hit on our gigs. I don't know if it's the nostalgia effect associated with Back To The Future or if the song itself is just that good, but the fact is it always works!

As you can see, I'm a little rusty and, to make thinks worse, due to logistic reasons, my main pedalboard is at my dad's house, in another city so I was kinda lost trying to control the dynamics of the song in a way that I'm not used to. I think it's still decent and maybe another couple of days of practice will be enough for it to be ready to rock!

For this one, I used my custom Tele, a Meteoro amp and my Boss OD-20 on the Tube Screamer settings.

I hope you enjoy it!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency